WWIG logo



Wisconsin Women in Government provides graduate and undergraduate scholarships to make post-secondary education more accessible. Scholars are chosen based on scholastic and personal achievement, as well as interest in pursuing a public service career.

Undergraduate Scholarships

WWIG Undergraduate Scholars Program guidelines, application form and recommendation form for 2016 (PDF)

Biographies of 2006-2007 undergraduate scholars

Undergraduate Scholarship recipients by year

Undergraduate Scholars 2011 video

Legislature Service Agency Internships

Named in honor of Bonnie Reese, the first woman to head a legislative service agency in Wisconsin, this internship program gives young women first-hand experience with governmental process by working in government offices.

Bonnie Reese Legislative Internship recipients by year


Badger Girls State

We provide scholarships to help offset the costs of participating in the American Legion Auxiliary Badgers Girls State program. This program gives high school juniors a hands-on approach to learning the government process by running campaigns and holding mock elections for city, county and state office.

Badger Girls State recipients by year


Graduate Seminar

2013 Graduate Seminar application materials (151K PDF)

Started in 1999, this program assists women managers in advancing their careers. Wisconsin Women in Government partnered with the La Follette School of Public Affairs at the University of Wisconsin-Madison to create a public policy Graduate Seminar.

LaFollette Graduate Seminar recipients by year


Sending in applications:

Completed applications and accompanying documents should be submitted to the school the applicant will attend during the scholarship year. University of Wisconsin System applicants should submit completed scholarship applications to the Vice Chancellor’s Office at their respective campuses. Students enrolled in the Wisconsin Technical College System and private colleges should submit applications to the financial aid director at their respective schools.