WWIG logo


Past banquet speakers

2013 Gala video

25th Annual WWIG Banquet video

Past Women of Achievement

2014 Gala photos Courtesy Krystal Greven
courtesy of
Focus Photography


WWIG featuring Women in Health and Healthcare

Please join WWIG on Wednesday, November 19 for an evening discussion with Magda Peck, Dean of the University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee’s Joseph J. Zilber School of Public Health.

A networking reception will be held from 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm, followed by a discussion with Dean Magda Peck.

About Dr. Magda Peck, Dean of UWM Joseph J. Zilber School of Public Health

Dr. Magda G. Peck is a national public health leader dedicated to bridging academe and practice to improve the health and well-being of women and children, fathers and families. On March 1,2012,she became founding Dean of the Joseph J. Zilber School of Public Health at the University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee. She is Senior Advisor, Founder,and former CEO of City-MatCH, and served as Associate Dean for Community Engagement and Public Health Practice at the University of Nebraska’s first College of Public Health. She holds master’s and doctoral degrees from the Harvard School of Public Health.

Wednesday, November 19

5:00 - 7:30 pm

RedStar Cocktail Bar

Milwaukee, WI

This networking and educational evening is open to all!

A $20.00 donation to attend is suggested, which includes heavy appetizers, a raffle ticket and cash bar at the RedStar Cocktail Club.

Click here to register or RSVP.


WWIG 1st Annual Golf Outing

Thank you to Everyone Who Attended!

Photos from the Day

Wednesday, July 16, 2014
3:00 - 5:30 pm
Vitense Golf Land, 5501 Schroeder Rd, Madison, WI 53711

The challenging mini golf course will be a “shot-gun” start at 3:30 pm. 
Hole and team prizes, plus a 19th hole reception!

A Fundraiser for 2015 WWIG Scholarships